Last Game of fall ball

Me Pitching Against Regetti
Me Pitching Against Righetti

Over the weekend I had my last game of our fall season. We played Righetti High School. We were as a team successful in a 7-5 victory. It was a good note to end the fall season with a win. As a team we played okay but we could have definitely played better. There were definitely one too many pop-ups but it’s okay we have just got to focus on hitting the ball on the top half of the bat. Though we did win I preformed very poorly on the hitting part. I went 0 for 4 needless to say I was frustrated with myself. Though I thought my fellow teammate Michael Moschitto had an exceptional game he went 2 for 3 with 2 singles and a walk . That’s not all he did he had a great game in    the field with no errors and made every routine play that was hit to him.

Charlie doing his best to shut down Reggti
Charlie doing his best to shut down Righetti

I was really happy to see him succeed. I was really happy with his performance and how he played. On the pitching end this weekend we had another strong performance from Charlie Cuykendall we went 5 and 2/3 innings only allowing 4 runs. In my opinion that was just fine and kept  Righetti bay.

Michael Moschitto playing short stop
Michael Moschitto playing short stop

After he was done I came in and wrapped up the end of the 6th inning and pitched 3 more innings. I ended up giving up 1 run due to some walks by me and an error. Though I took my performance on the mound as a plus only giving up one run definitely made me feel better about myself after how I did hitting. In my opinion I was effective by throwing strikes and hitting my spots. At the end of the day its was a good game for our JV team Picking up that W. Now that fall season is over season starts this Saturday coincidentally against Righetti. I hope we too have a good game against them because it will make it exciting. I am so excited to play a season game; we just got our season jerseys, the excitement is definitely there. Looks like a fun season is ahead. If you liked this blog post please hit that like button and comment if interested. See you guys next week! Go Dons!

Leave a Reply

